This mural is on the wall of the Institute of Academic Surgery in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. 'Human Form' was created in 2016 by Steven Nuttall, aka the graffiti artist The Ox King.
Linked to: Monday Mural, Aww Mondays,
Theme Day.
The New Law School Building is located along Eastern Avenue in the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It was and designed by architectural firm Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp and completed in 2009. It features a double skin curtain wall, cavity facade system with operable louvres which change according to the position of the sun to regulate the interior temperature.
This mural is painted on the side of a house, on the corner of Salisbury Road and Australia Street, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. "On the Way to Where I Was Going" was created in 2018 by Sydney based artist Sharon Billinge. It reflects the history and the sense of vibrancy in the suburb.
The New Law School Building is located along Eastern Avenue in the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It was and designed by architectural firm Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp and completed in 2009.
The Main Building is part of the Quadrangle Group of buildings on the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It was designed by Edmund Blacket and James Barnet and built c.1854 in the Victorian Academic Gothic architectural style. The main entrance and clock is viewed from the opposite end of the Quadrangle.
'Individuals' is a sculpture located today outside the New Faculty of Law building at the University of Sydney, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. The bronze sculpture was created by Australian artist Andrew Rogers in 2013 and is made up of 15 sculptures of varying heights up to 3.5 metres. It was first exhibited at the gateway to the United Nations in New York City, in Dag Hammarskjold Plaza and was then donated to the university in 2018.
The Eastern Avenue pedestrian mall is a walkway in the University of Sydney which leads to the City Road entrance of the campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It looks quite deserted right now during the coronavirus lockdown.
The Main Building is part of the Quadrangle Group of buildings on the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It was designed by Edmund Blacket and James Barnet and built c.1854 in the Victorian Academic Gothic architectural style. The main entrance and clock is viewed from the opposite end of the Quadrangle.
The entrance to the Anderson Stuart Building, on the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. This heritage listed building was originally designed by James Barnet and built in 1884-90 in the Elizabethan Revival architectural style. Walter Liberty Vernon, Government Architect 1909-12 added north west and north east extensions. In 1922 the Professor of Architecture Leslie Wilkinson completed the north facade, inserting a pavilion between the earlier wings. Each addition has been designed to complement the earlier stages of the building. It houses the Faculty of Medicine.
This bandstand is located in Camperdown Park, in the inner west suburb of Camperdown. It was built around 1884 in the Victorian architectural style and originally stood in Hyde Park but was reconstructed at Camperdown Park in 1911.
These gates are located on the corner of City Road and Parramatta Road, beside the Gardener’s Lodge Cafe on the grounds of Victoria Park, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. The Gardener’s Lodge was designed by James Barnet and built in 1885 in the Victorian Gothic Revival architectural style. The gates provided a grand main entrance to the University of Sydney and the lodge was the former home of the university's groundskeeper, who tended the sweeping lawns and gardens surrounding the campus.The sign advertises the cafe which has operated in the adjoining restored building since 2012. The Institute Cervantes building is located across City Road.
The Statue of Gilgamesh is located along Western Avenue, on the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. The 2.5 metre statue was created by Lewis Batros on behalf of the Assyrian community and unveiled in 2000. It depicts the fictional Gilgamesh, king of Uruk and Enkidu from The Epic of Gilgamesh, a poem from ancient Mesopotamia.
The Footbridge Theatre is located along Parramatta Road and part of the University of Sydney campus, in the inner city suburb of Camperdown. It was designed by John Roberts and built in 1961 in the International Modern architectural style. It was built for the Sydney University Union and was originally known as the Union Theatre. The sculpture panel was created by Lyndon Dadswell and added in 1962, titled 'University Life'. The theatre was renamed the Footbridge Theatre in 1981.