These heritage listed shops and houses are located along Cumberland Street at The Rocks. The buildings are part of the 'Long's Lane Precinct', a cluster of nineteenth and early-twentieth houses, rear yards, and laneways between Gloucester Street and Cumberland Street. The three storey building on the corner was built in 1882 in the Victorian Italianate architectural style, intended as a shop and boarding house. The three storey terrace house was built in 1888 and remained as a residence until 1976. The pair of two sorey terrace houses were built in 1891 and remained tenanted until the 1970s. The buildings were restored in the 1990s with the deliberate retention of the external weathered patina, heightening the experience of the building ages.